AdministrationManage users and permissionsManage users in an organizationRemove a user from an organization

Remove a user from an organization

You can remove a user from an organization when they no longer require access to the dashboard or data sources owned by the organization. No longer requiring access to an organization might occur when the user has left your company or has internally moved to another organization.

This action does not remove the user account from the Grafana server.

Before you begin

  • Ensure you have organization administrator privileges

To remove a user from an organization:

  1. Sign in to Grafana as an organization administrator.

  2. Hover your cursor over the Configuration (gear) icon in the side menu and click Users.

  3. Find the user account that you want to remove from the organization.

    Use the search field to filter the list, if necessary.

  4. Click the red X to remove the user from the organization.

Note: If you have server administrator permissions, you can also remove a user from an organization on the Users page of the Server Admin section.