Raspberry Pi Monitoring

Dashboard

Raspberry Pi Monitoring
Last updated: a year ago

Downloads: 3040

Reviews: 14

Reviews

Login or Sign up to write a review

Reviews from the community

  • Excellent Dashboard for Raspberry Py
    October 11th 2020, 8:07 am
    by Facu de la Cruz
    Revision: 1
  • Great dashboard. Does what it is supposed to do, even as beginner I was able to install it.
    September 30th 2020, 1:25 pm
    by thomasc6
    Revision: 1
  • Thank you Jorge. Installed and working. Is there a way to follow a specific process?! That is, I have a PWS Weather Station running under WeeWX application. Is there a way to track this process through the RPi Monitoring? The following is an external step-by-step for those in need: https://medium.com/@dorian599/iot-raspberry-pi-container-and-system-monitoring-with-influxdb-telegraf-and-grafana-a1767c38c109 Thanks, Xant
    May 17th 2020, 8:44 pm
    by zxant
    Revision: 1
  • Thank you Jorge, great dash and now monitoring my RPi. Is there a way to monitor a specific process?! That is, I have a PWS Weather Station, running through WeeWX app in my RPi4, and would like to keep posted in case of any. Thanks, Xant
    May 13th 2020, 4:07 am
    by zxant
    Revision: 1
  • cool thx
    April 17th 2020, 9:11 pm
    by firewall68
    Revision: 1
  • Thank you for this! For the newbies arriving here (like I did), please pay attention to the review by itemir from 2nd Feb 2020 as it expands on one of the dependencies. As well as Grafana, you'll also need to be running Telegraf and InfluxDB. It's likely you'll need to install these, if you haven't already. Grafana comes with an InfluxDB plugin built-in, but this doesn't mean you have an InfluxDB instance available to use. Telegraf is needed to collect data from your Pi, InfluxDB is needed to store the collected data and it's from here where Grafana can retrieve the stats. With regards to the GPU temperature showing N/A, I had to initially use a different approach to what's documented here before I managed to somehow get it working. Basically, the command /opt/vc/bin/vcgencmd measure_temp was continually throwing an error (I could see it spamming my system logs at /var/log/syslog). I worked around this with an approach based upon https://github.com/TheMickeyMike/raspberrypi-temperature-telegraf, but with the following modifications to the "old way": 1) Create an executable file, /usr/local/bin/telegraf_pigpu_temp.sh, with the following: #!/bin/bash prefix="temp=" suffix="'C" gpu=$(/opt/vc/bin/vcgencmd measure_temp) gpu_temp=${gpu#$prefix} gpu_temp=${gpu_temp%$suffix} echo -e "{\"value\":$gpu_temp}" 2) Have this as the [[inputs.exec]] in /etc/telegraf/telegraf.conf: [[inputs.exec]] commands = ["/usr/local/bin/telegraf_pigpu_temp.sh"] timeout = "5s" data_format = "json" name_override= "gpu_temperature" 3) Restart Telegraf with: sudo service telegraf restart If you have multiple Pis which you wish to monitor then you can just install Telegraf onto them and point them at your existing InfluxDB database. You can then choose the Pi to look at using the Server dropdown at the top of the dashboard.
    April 11th 2020, 9:42 pm
    by chillee
    Revision: 1
  • Cool dashboard. Thanks a lot for such a job. I want to add a hint for CPU frequency 1. Telegraf config [[inputs.exec]] commands = ["cat /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpu0/cpufreq/scaling_cur_freq"] name_override = "cpu_frequency" data_format = "value" data_type = "integer" 2. Query to get data in Mhz SELECT mean(value)/1000 as "cpu frequency" FROM "cpu_frequency" WHERE "host" =~ /$server$/ and $timeFilter GROUP BY time($interval), *
    February 5th 2020, 7:33 am
    by jokaorgua
    Revision: 1
  • This is cool plugin. Thank you Jorge for developing it. A couple of pointers for those who are running into problems. First of all, you need to have telegraf running (https://portal.influxdata.com/downloads/) and have the following additional configuration in /etc/telegraf/telegraf.conf file: # For Raspberry Pi plugin (https://grafana.com/grafana/dashboards/10578) [[inputs.net]] [[inputs.netstat]] [[inputs.file]] files = ["/sys/class/thermal/thermal_zone0/temp"] name_override = "cpu_temperature" data_format = "value" data_type = "integer" [[inputs.exec]] commands = ["/opt/vc/bin/vcgencmd measure_temp"] name_override = "gpu_temperature" data_format = "grok" grok_patterns = ["%{NUMBER:value:float}"] After doing this, you may need to restart telegraf, by doing "sudo service telegraf restart". Even after that, you may see a problem in the disk stats. In my case it was empty. After some digging, I found something what appears to be a bug. Go to "Disk Usage for XXX" dashboard and edit it, you will see a query, change it to the following (there is a tiny difference in the path section). SELECT mean(total) AS "total", mean(used) as "used" FROM "disk" WHERE "host" =~ /$server$/ AND "path" =~ /$mountpoint$/ AND $timeFilter GROUP BY time($interval), "host", "path" Do the same for "Disk Inodes for XXX", by copy pasting the following query: SELECT mean(inodes_used) as "used" FROM "disk" WHERE "host" =~ /$server$/ AND "path" =~ /$mountpoint$/ AND $timeFilter GROUP BY time($interval), "host", "path" These changes fixed it for me.
    February 2nd 2020, 3:24 am
    by itemir
    Revision: 1
  • Absolutely awesome. However, on some graphs (network usage, disk I/O & swap I/O) values for “in” are positive and “out” are negative. Not sure if that’s how it’s suppose to be but it looks strange. Also, no matter what I do I can’t get GPU temp for my RPi 4 with 4GB. I added the video group to the user and all entries for inputs.file and inputs.exec. Still shows N/A
    November 14th 2019, 5:30 pm
    by ginterpi
    Revision: 1
  • Looks good and al works apart from the network monitor. am I missing an input?
    October 19th 2019, 5:54 am
    by ssmale
    Revision: 1
  • Good stuff and a great dashboard! To note the configuration details at the bottom of the post need to be placed in the telegraf configuration file. Not sure why the network details are not populating but Ill try to tinker with it.
    October 17th 2019, 11:24 am
    by Blue Devil
    Revision: 1
  • Hello, can you please review that you have the next on your config? # Read metrics about disk usage by mount point [[inputs.disk]] ## By default stats will be gathered for all mount points. ## Set mount_points will restrict the stats to only the specified mount points. # mount_points = ["/"] ## Ignore mount points by filesystem type. ignore_fs = ["tmpfs", "devtmpfs", "devfs", "iso9660", "overlay", "aufs", "squashfs"] Maybe you have ignored something there? I can see my boot and my / partitions without any problem. The Networking part has been added into the telegraf config, take a look, I can see it working on my RasPi with wlan0, no problem at all.
    October 14th 2019, 12:16 am
    by Jorge de la Cruz
    Revision: 1
  • shows negative values in disk monitoring. broken network monitoring. my device Raspi4, Grafana v6.3.5 (commit: 67bad72), sd card + external USB3 HDD.
    September 21st 2019, 2:43 pm
    by Josef Dvořáček
    Revision: 1
  • simply works :)
    July 30th 2019, 6:10 pm
    by freekode
    Revision: 1
Page of 1
Dependencies: