Learn how to use Jaeger distributed tracing with Loki and Grafana at tomorrow's webinar

Published: 5 Aug 2020 RSS

Interested in distributed tracing? We hope you’ll join us tomorrow for this introductory webinar with Grafana Labs Senior Backend Developer Joe Elliott. Sign up to attend live or to receive a link to watch the recording on demand another time.

Introduction to distributed tracing

August 6 at 9:30 AM PT / 12:30 PM ET / 18:30 CET / 16:30 UTC LIVE

Introduction to distributed tracing

In this webinar, Joe will review what tracing is and what questions it can answer, common open source options for tracing, and the basics of deploying Jaeger, a popular tracing system. In his demo, he will show how to take a simple application, instrument it for tracing, and offload those traces to a Jaeger backend. Then he’ll run a typical Loki search, retrieve the trace from Jaeger, and view the trace in Grafana.

Register for the “Introduction to distributed tracing” webinar here.

Related Posts

Don't miss these free sessions with Grafana Labs team members Tuesday and Wednesday.
Annanay has made contributions to the Cortex, Jaeger, and OpenTelemetry open source projects.
At FOSDEM 2020, Grafana Labs full stack developer Andrej Ocenas talked about one of the company's big goals: to make Grafana into a full observability platform where users can see their metrics, logs, and traces, correlate data between them, and quickly solve their issues.