VMware vSphere - VMs

Dashboard

VMware vSphere Dashboard - VMs (Grafana 7.5 / new Time-Series Panel)
Last updated: 5 months ago

Start with Grafana Cloud and the new FREE tier. Includes 10K series Prometheus or Graphite Metrics and 50gb Loki Logs

Downloads: 5587

Reviews: 17

Reviews

Login or Sign up to write a review

Reviews from the community

  • Is it possible to view VM disk usage with this dashboard?
    May 20th 2021, 6:34 am
    by aurisb
    Revision: 14
  • Nice, but maybe added a too large environment since dashboards are killing CPU/browser. Especially vmware-vsphere-vms "breaks" with 1500 VM:s.
    April 25th 2021, 12:16 pm
    by Björn Frostberg
    Revision: 14
  • Great dashboard, thank you.
    February 8th 2021, 9:05 pm
    by thegabeman
    Revision: 13
  • A little annotation of my last review: Sorry to bother you again. You kindly changed it. But what is now the difference from "Total Disk Latency" and "Storage Adapter Latency"? They use the same variables under the hood, so they are identical. In my own testing dashboard I renamed "Total Disk Latency" to "Disk Read/Write Rates" using "read_average" and "write_average" to measure it in kB/s...
    May 29th 2020, 11:35 am
    by stefannafets
    Revision: 10
  • What a great work! Thanks a lot! One point: I came across a comparison of this dashboard and some metrics in a real world vSphere server: shouldn't be redefined the graph "Total Disk Latency" into "Disk read/write rate"? The usage of underlying "read_average" and "write_average" are measured in kB/s not miliseconds, aren't they?
    May 27th 2020, 12:39 pm
    by stefannafets
    Revision: 9
  • I love this, thank you! Issue with **not all VMs loading** is caused by wrong regex in the VM variable (may be Grafana issue). For anyone who wants to fix this. 1) load the dashboard as you would usually 2) Go to Dashboard Settings (cog wheel on top) / Variables 3) Select $virtualmachine 4) Delete everything on line "Regex" 5) Update and then save dashboard
    May 17th 2020, 8:04 pm
    by whiller
    Revision: 9
  • Hi guys, I have 10 vms in Vcenter, but dashboard only show 4 vms. I run test a telegraf command, it is output enough of 10 vms's metrics
    May 8th 2020, 3:28 am
    by Dan Bui Tan
    Revision: 9
  • working perfectly in vmware 5.5. Very nice and useful
    March 26th 2020, 1:37 pm
    by satecibdistribucion
    Revision: 9
  • Like what I see and gives a great base for displaying vsphere data. Thank you Jorge. I did notice the 'disk latency' chart is actually graphing disk KB/s. The example image shows title latency, but X axis label as KB/s. The download version shows latency and Milliseconds on x axis, yet the vsphere variable is still KB/s
    February 4th 2020, 10:08 pm
    by dan G
    Revision: 9
  • Great work..Thank you..
    January 4th 2020, 1:21 pm
    by Ghassan Safadi
    Revision: 8
  • Thank you Jorge, awesome work!
    January 3rd 2020, 9:44 pm
    by wcbuerste
    Revision: 8
  • Total Disk Latency = it shows "KBps" but should be ms Storage Adapter Latency = should be deviceReadLatency_average and deviceWriteLatency_average (but it shows numberReadAveraged_average and numberWriteAveraged_average). So instead of Latency it shows the Commands Issues per Second
    December 30th 2019, 12:54 am
    by madmax01
    Revision: 8
  • All of these VMware vSphere dashboards are great. Thank you! I am having an issue with this particular dashboard. Originally, it worked fine when I was only pulling from 1 vCenter appliance. Now, I am collecting from several vCenter appliances and have over 1,000 VMs. I get page unresponsive messages from the browser over and over before the information finally displays. Instead of having all the VMs load at the same time, perhaps have it only load a smaller sample (maybe 25 VMs) and be able to adjust the selection after the initial load using the dropdown.
    November 6th 2019, 5:17 pm
    by hakras
    Revision: 8
  • Hello guys, With the latest update from Grafana, which uses lazy load, the performance should be much faster, is that the case? thank you
    October 14th 2019, 12:18 am
    by Jorge de la Cruz
    Revision: 7
  • Great Dashboard, thanks!
    October 7th 2019, 8:20 pm
    by ichbinderphil
    Revision: 7
  • the dashboard staked to responding while loading
    August 15th 2019, 3:18 pm
    by Yura Shterenberg
    Revision: 7
  • Nivce dashboards overall, the other ones in the series works well but for me this one (VMs) just hangs and uses lots of CPU in latest firefox at least and it's the same thing even if I point it at an empty database.
    July 5th 2019, 1:11 pm
    by statius
    Revision: 7
Page of 1
Dependencies: