PanelsOverride field valuesDelete a field override

Delete a field override

Delete a field override when you no longer need it.

When you delete an override, the appearance of value defaults to its original format. This change impacts dashboards and dashboard users that rely on an affected panel.

Before you begin

To delete a field override:

  1. Edit the panel that contains the override you want to delete.
  2. In panel display options, click the Overrides tab.
  3. Click the override you want to delete and then click the associated trash icon.