AlertingSilencesRemove silences

Remove silences

Silences stop notifications from getting created.

  1. In the Grafana menu, click the Alerting (bell) icon to open the Alerting page listing existing alerts.
  2. Click Silences to view the list of existing silences.
  3. Select the silence you want to end, then click Unsilence.

Note: You cannot remove a silence manually. Silences that have ended are retained and listed for five days.